Coming Attractions

During the Horus Heresy Weekender this past weekend, someone let slip the titles of two of my forthcoming projects from Black Library. So, since they’re out in the open, I thought I’d share the images, in lieu of anything substantive.

Fulgrim: The Palatine Phoenix is an entry in the ongoing Primarchs series, following along from Leman Russ: The Great Wolf and Magnus the Red: Master of Prospero. I can’t say too much more about it yet, save that it was a great honour to get to write about one of the pivotal characters of the Horus Heresy, and I hope I’ve done him justice.

By the way, if you’re keeping track, this was Book #5 of last year, written between Hallowed Knights: Plague Garden and Eight Lamentations: Spear of Shadows, making it one of the three books I wrote between August and December.

Blackshields: The False War is the audio drama I mentioned that I was working on, last month. The script has been finalised, so it’ll be heading into production soon. This was an interesting one to work on – it’s my first proper contribution to the Horus Heresy, with hopefully more to follow, if it’s well received. Like Fulgrim, I can’t say too much about it, save to say that it features this charming fellow…

Speaking of coming attractions, have you backed Sharkpunk 2 yet?  Why not check that out, and maybe back what’s sure to be an awesome anthology, full of some top notch talent. Also, me.

Oh, and while you’re in the mood, why not check out my Patreon page? The second short story, “Barnard’s Law”, just went up, and like “The Black Pullet”, it’s only a buck to read! It’s just like a Kindle download, only it doesn’t take up any room on your electronic reading device. And if you’ve read and enjoyed either story, why not give it a ‘like’ or leave a comment? I’d appreciate it.

