Dollar Bin Monday

I’ve been kicking around the idea of setting up a Patreon page for a year or two, now. Weighing the pros and cons. It never quite seemed feasible. It still doesn’t, frankly. But this year, for a variety of reasons, I decided to give it a shot.

patreonlogoorange

So, what’s it all about, then? Simply put – short stories. I write a story of however many words, patrons get to read it. No fancy reward schemes, no convoluted downloads, nothing like that. Patrons will pay a dollar, on a per story basis. Why a dollar? It sounded fair. If I self-published these stories to Kindle or Smashwords, I’d likely charge the same. A good deal, if you like my writing. And, if you’re reading this, I’m betting you do.

For the time being, updates will be irregular. Needless to say, all of this is subject to change, as time goes on. Like this site, my Patreon account will very much be a work in progress. I’ll tweak it as time goes on, until it achieves a nice equilibrium. For instance, I may decide to include downloadable versions of each story at some point, for ease of reading. I may also add more rewards, such as tuckerizations. But for the moment, it’s a buck a story.

What sort of stories, you might ask. Well, all sorts. Stories involving monsters, secret societies, Charles Fort, ghosts, Pinkertons, monsters, the Royal Occultist, career-criminals, alternate earths, Sherlock Holmes, time-travel, eldritch horrors, time-travelling eldritch horrors, occult investigators, super-detectives, monsters, movies, Dracula, true romance, and monsters.

Did I mention monsters?

Speaking of which, “The Black Pullet”, is now available for backers to peruse at their leisure. A tale of historical horror, “The Black Pullet” finds Alexandre Dumas in Cairo in 1798, investigating strange tales of buried treasure. If that sounds interesting, why not head over and check out my Patreon page?

One comment

Comments are closed.