Night Falls

The Contest of Night closed last night at midnight, leaving me with a tough decision to make. As ever, the entries were all impressive, and I’ll be sharing some of my favourites on Twitter and Facebook later today. But, this is a contest, and that means there has to be a winner. And that winner is…

Tom Wood!

Congratulations, Tom. You and Agengrim One-Eye of Gravenport, Bishop of the Church of Nagash’s Hand, win a copy of Mortarch of Night. 

This was another close one…there were a number of good entries, but Tom’s beautifully converted old school necromancer bags the book. It’s an older model, and heavily modified. I’m a sucker for clever conversions, especially when they’re wearing a fancy hat. But really, it’s the skeleton holding up the book that did it for me. Look at that little guy. I don’t care who you are, that’s cool.

As ever, I want to thank everyone who sent in an entry. The level of talent and creativity in the Age of Sigmar community is fantastic, and, at times, inspiring. Especially for a guy like me, who’s artistic abilities are, shall we say, less than stellar.  Be sure to check out my twitter feed for a few of my favourites.

