The Contest of Night

I recently got some author’s copies in, and rather than add them all to the pile, I’ve decided it’s contest time again. So, grab your sigmarite shield and throw a saddle over the dread abyssal, it’s time for the Contest of Night. Mortarch of Night, that is.

BLPROCESSED-Mortarch_of_Night_cover

From the BL site:

Long ago, Sigmar numbered Nagash among his allies, but the Master of Death betrayed the God-King, causing the great pantheon o gods to crumble as the Age of Chaos began. Now, Sigmar seeks to reform his ancient allegiances – Tarsus Bull-Heart, Lord-Celestant of the Hallowed Knights, has been sent to the Vales of Sorrows with his Warrior Chamber to treat with the Great Necromancer. The Stormcast Eternals soon discover that Shyish is an unforgiving realm, and they are forced to accept aid from a vampire of dubious provenance, one whose name resonates throughout history: Manfred von Carstein. Tarsus and his Lord-Relictor Ramus both fear that there is more to their new guide than meets the eye, for it is well known that the dead cannot be trusted…

I’ve mentioned this one before, so if you want to know the skinny, go check out the previous post.

Anyway…the contest. I want you to snap me a picture of your best fully painted Stormcast Eternal or Death Grand Alliance model. The winner is whichever one I like best. So far, so subjective. I’m offering a brand new, spine-uncracked, signed-by-me copy of the aforementioned novel to the winner, popped in the post at my expense. If you want Guymer’s signature, you’ll have to track it down yourself.

Send your pictures to argus33 at hotmail dot com with ‘Night Contest’ in the subject line. Oh and be sure to let me know if you’re okay with me sharing the photo on twitter and such. Last time there were some great models entered, and I think it’d be neat to show them off.

Judging starts today and runs until midnight on Thursday (the 11th), which means you have just under a week to send me a photo of your best model, give or take a few hours. The winner will be announced here on Friday the 12th.

Simple enough, right? So what are you waiting for? Get to snapping.

6 comments

Comments are closed.