The Crawling Contest of Ghur

So, here’s the thing…I don’t have enough space in my office. And I’ve got too many books. Especially books with my name on them. Stacks and stacks of contributor copies, taking up valuable shelf space. Periodically, I’ll give these away, one or two at a time, or else dump a load on some unsuspecting charity shop, but I’ve decided to change things up this year. Try and be a bit clever about it, yeah? So, I thought: contest. Everybody likes contests, right?

Right.

So, welcome to what I hope will be the first of a semi-regular process to divest myself of books I don’t need (because I wrote them). First up on the block is the newly released Legends of the Age of Sigmar: Skaven Pestilens.

SkavenPestilens

From the Black Library site:

The Crawling City is under siege. The diseased hordes of the skaven Clans Pestilens seek the way to one of the Thirteen Great Plagues and this colossal worm holds the key – but to claim it, they must defeat the might of Sigmar’s Stormcast Eternals…

The book sees the return of Lord-Celestant Zephacleas and the Astral Templars of the Beast-Bane, last seen in my contributions to War Storm and Ghal Maraz. It also sees the introduction of Archfumigant Kruk, plague priest and nigh-indestructible murder-machine, as well as the Seraphon host of the Dreaming Seer. And all of them are fighting in a city built on the back of a giant worm which roams the amber plains of Ghur. Because why not, right?

Anyway. Contest. Here’s the skinny…I want you to snap me a picture of your best fully painted Stormcast Eternal, Seraphon or Clan Pestilens model. The winner is whichever one I like best. So far, so subjective. I’m offering a brand new, spine-uncracked, signed-by-me copy of the aforementioned novel to the winner, popped in the post at my expense.

Send your pictures to argus33 at hotmail dot com with ‘Crawling Contest’ in the subject line. Judging starts today and runs until next Friday (the 18th), which means you have eight days to send me a photo of your best Stormcast Eternal, Seraphon or Clan Pestilens model, give or take a few hours.

Simple enough, right? So what are you waiting for? Get to snapping.

