Ch-Ch-Changes

First and foremost, don’t panic. Secondly, what did I just say? Stop panicking. Take a breath. Now that that’s out of the way, down to business. Over the next few weeks, leading up to 2016, there’re going to be a few changes here and at https://royaloccultist.wordpress.com/. I’m going to prune some older posts on both sites that are annoying me for indefinable reasons, take some others down temporarily so that I can update them with new info and just generally give both sites a thorough tidying–so if a post or six go missing, or the theme changes that’s what happened. I will also be making an attempt to update both sites semi-regularly, after the holidays, but with less of the ‘hey, this is out-go buy it’ and more of the ‘hey, remember that story I wrote? here’s why I did it that way’ sort of thing.

This ain’t to say that there won’t still be promotional posts, but they’ll be surrounded by a comforting blanket of fluff and drivel, rather than looming like tombstones over the wasteland that is this site normally. I still won’t be discussing much of anything not related to my work and/or interests here-no opining on the state of political discourse at home or abroad, no chewing over the latest genre kerfluffle, skirmish or imbroglio…that’s what my twitter is for. I will, however, concede to occasional cat and/or hobby pictures should the mood take me. Maybe even a few more mixtapes.

Also, probably a lot more posts about occult detectives and monsters.

Anyway, just a heads up, for the three of you who actually pay attention to this thing. Change is a-comin’, hopefully for the better.

One comment

Comments are closed.