Hail to the Queen: The (Unofficial) Neferata Mixtape

So, my recent spate of highly unofficial, in no way endorsed by anyone, End Times inspired mixtapes have apparently been quite popular. I chalk it up to the interest in the End Times as a concept, rather than my…eclectic taste in music, but hey, I’m just happy to be here. Anyway, of late, more than one person has asked me if I had a mixtape for a certain Mortarch of Blood. The answer was, of course, yes. And I figured it was high time to give the Queen of Queens a bit of the spotlight before things…well. It’s called the End Times for a good reason, people. Don’t say I didn’t warn you, yeah?

Of all of the myriad and colorful Warhammer characters I’ve had the chance to write about, Neferata has to be my favorite. I was tremendously lucky to be able to write about her as often as I have done, and I enjoyed every Machiavellian minute of it. WHF has precious few female characters of note, and I’m honored to have been the one chosen to tell Neferata’s story.  And now, I give you the (unofficial) Neferata mixtapeto join those made for Mannfred von Carstein, Arkhan the Black, and Vlad von Carstein.

Hail to the Queen.

Neferata

 

22-08-nagash-std

