THE JADE SUIT OF DEATH Now Available!

JadeSuitofDeath

Formed during the reign of Elizabeth I, the post of the Royal Occultist was created to safeguard the British Empire against threats occult, otherworldly, infernal and divine.

It is now 1920, and the title and offices have fallen to Charles St. Cyprian. Accompanied by his apprentice Ebe Gallowglass, they defend the battered empire from the forces of darkness.

Evil prowls the docks of Limehouse and a priceless artifact is stolen. St. Cyprian is contacted by an old acquaintance to find it, but what he and Gallowglass discover is far more than anyone bargained for.

London’s most notorious occultists gather in secret as St. Cyprian faces an assassin and Gallowglass goes toe-to-toe with a goat demon. The tide is already against our duo when a thousands-year-old spirit is released to unleash a plague that will feast upon humanity…

In the tradition of William Hope Hodgson’s Carnacki the Ghost-Finder, Josh Reynolds presents the Adventures of the Royal Occultist. Join St. Cyprian and Gallowglass as they race to solve the deadly mystery of THE JADE SUIT OF DEATH!

The Jade Suit of Death, the second book in ‘The Adventures of the Royal Occultist’, is now available from Emby Press. It is available both in trade paperback and electronic format from Amazon.com, Barnesandnoble.com and other online retailers.

The Jade Suit of Death is  the second book in an ongoing series, featuring Charles St. Cyprian, the Royal Occultist, and his assistant, Ebe Gallowglass, as they battle the forces of evil on behalf of the British Empire.

The book is a sequel to The Whitechapel Demon (2013), but readers don’t need to read the one to enjoy the other, as The Jade Suit of Death serves as an introduction to the world of the Royal Occultist as well as delivering an exciting adventure for new readers and old fans alike to enjoy. For an overview of the Royal Occultist series, visit HERE. If you’ve read the book, and are interested in discussing it, or the world of the Royal Occultist, there’s a dedicated Facebook fanpage.

An excerpt from the next book, The Infernal Express, coming in 2015, is included with this edition. For more adventures of the Royal Occultist, be sure to check out the Royal Occultist Primer, a collection of free short stories.

If you are a reviewer or book-blogger interested in reviewing a copy of The Jade Suit of Death, please contact me at royaloccultist at gmail dot com.

Advertisements