The Crossover Detective

This has happened a few times, but it never fails to give me a little thrill every time I see that a story of mine is being plumbed for crossovers for the Crossover Universe books. This time around, it’s last year’s The New Adventures of Jim Anthony, Super-Detective: The Death’s Head Cloud that’s getting the treatment. You can find the whole write-up at the Crossover Universe blog

The Death’s Head Cloud, by the way, is still available in both print and electronic versions from Pro Se Publications and Amazon.

From the blurb:

A smothering fog of doom heralds a terror that leaves a pile of bloody corpses in a busy subway station! The Death’s Head Cloud strikes swiftly, snaring innocents in its foul grip, leaving madness and death in its wake! Will Jim Anthony be able to solve this mystery or will he also succumb to this terrible menace?

It’s a tightly plotted, fast-paced little thriller, if I do say so myself, full of car chases, autogyros and masked killers. I enjoyed every minute I put into writing it, and people seem to have enjoyed reading it. Oh and a sequel, Red Shambhala, is forthcoming, if that sort of thing interests you.

2 comments

  1. “The Crossover Detective.” I like that. 🙂 I’m always glad to promote the work of authors I enjoy on the blog when I can, Josh, and I definitely enjoyed THE DEATH’S HEAD CLOUD. And it was an honor to act as a continuity editor on PHILEAS FOGG AND THE WAR OF SHADOWS. 🙂

    Sean Levin

Comments are closed.