STATION IDENTIFICATION 2014

Welcome to my little corner of the internet. My name is Josh Reynolds and I’m a freelance author, which is to say that I make things up for a living. It’s not a bad way to make a buck, all things considered.

I have been a professional author since 2007, and I have written and sold a number of novels in that time, some relating to media tie-in franchises, including Gold Eagle’s Executioner line and Games Workshop’s Warhammer Fantasy and Warhammer 40,000 lines.  I have also written and sold a number of shorter fiction pieces, including short stories and novellas. An up-to-date list of my published work can be found on this very site.

I have written in multiple genres, including science-fiction, fantasy and mystery, and have even tried my hand at scripts, book reviews and literary essays. In short, if it pays, I’ll write it. I’ll also write it if I think it’ll be fun, or I want to stretch my creative muscles. I indulge in pastiche, parody and homage with indecent frequency, but I have little respect for literary canon or established continuity. I’m a firm supporter of the reoccurring series character, the online serial and the holiday-themed short story. I have self-published more than once, and yielded to the tender blandishments of traditional and small press publishers. I am contrary and contain multitudes, to mangle Walt Whitman.

Should you wish to contact me for whatever reason, I can be reached via a number of social media outlets, including About.meFacebookTwitterTumblrGoodreads, and Linkedin. I can also be reached via the comments section of this site, and I encourage you to do so.

This site is a way station of sorts. While in my past attempts at maintaining a regular social media presence I endeavored to update daily, or weekly, the truth of the matter is, I simply don’t have that much to say. I make it a point not to talk politics or religion, and I try not to comment on matters that don’t concern me directly. This isn’t to say that I won’t occasionally share an unasked for opinion here, but it’ll be a rare thing, I’m afraid. However, I’m happy to answer any questions you might have about something I’ve written. Unfortunately I cannot read your fan-fiction, unpublished novel or short story. I also cannot give you writing advice, put you in touch with my editor or introduce you to another author.

All that said, I hope you visit often, go safely, and leave behind some of the happiness you bring.

