New Story Available-“Bultungin”

Fox Spirit Books has released their second ‘Fox Pockets’ anthology, Shapeshifters, and the table of contents includes “Bultungin”, my story about witches, were-hyenas and courtship rituals on the Third Mainland Bridge

From the blurb:

Forget everything you think you know about the big bad wolf. It’s not that simple anymore. Here are werewolves, skin walkers, demons and unknown dangers. Nothing can be relied upon, not species, not shape, not gender. You’ll need more than a red hood this time.

Besides my contribution, the book includes stories by such folks as KC Shaw and Alec McQuay. It’s available in print via Lulu and will be available electronically next month.

“Bultungin” was an interesting story to write. It’s fairly outside my comfort zone, in terms of character, if not plot. It could even be called a love story, if you tilt your head and squint a bit.  I’ll be interested to see what folks think about it. If you read it, be sure to drop me a line and let me know what you thought.

