The Halloween issue of “Lovecraft eZine” is online!

This issue includes my story, “The Bells of Northam”, which finds Charles St. Cyprian and Ebe Gallowglass joining forces with Harley Warren and Randolph Carter in an attempt to prevent the awakening of a horror out of black aeons.

St. Cyprian and Gallowglass previously encountered Warren (as well as several other occult adventurers) in “The Gotterdammerung Gavotte”, which appeared in issue 18 of the Lovecraft eZine in 2012.

Lovecraft eZine

The October issue of The Lovecraft eZine (issue #27) is now online!  Read it for free here.  This issue is a tribute to Roger Zelazny’s beloved book, A Night in the Lonesome October.

Comment on one or more of the stories in this issue, and you could win a copy of A Night in the Lonesome October!  On Halloween, I’ll give away a copy of the book to a lucky random commenter.  I’ll have some other prizes as well.

Besides, if you enjoy a story, the best thing you can do for the author is to let them know how much you liked it.

Enjoy issue #27… and Happy Halloween!

View original post

2 comments

  1. Harley Warren to the rescue(?) again! What’s this make, the third or fourth story you’ve writtne with him?

    1. I’ve written a few, yep. Five, I think–“The Savage Dreamer”, “The Briggs Hill Path”, “The Black Winged Ones”, “Gotterdammerung Gavotte” and this one. I’d like to write more about he and poor Carter’s adventures, I think. Gives me an excuse to go full Mythos.

Comments are closed.