‘The Black Between the Stars…’

I’m pleased to report that my short story, “Eliza” managed to elbow its way onto Ellen Datlow’s Honorable Mentions list for The Best Horror of the Year, Volume 5.  While not as good as actually being in the aforementioned anthology, I takes what I can gets. Besides which, given the other stories on that list, and the authors, I’m in good company. 

Interestingly, this is the second or third time I’ve been one of  Ms. Datlow’s honorable mentions in the past handful of years. If nothing else, that alone would convince me that I’m not wasting everyone’s time with my incoherent scribblings.

If you’re interested in reading the story in question, you can check it out in issue 10 of the Lovecraft eZine. Read it online for free or listen to a wonderful reading of it by Xan Nyfors.

