The Tuesday WIP Shuffle

And by WIP, I mean work-in-progress. It’s been a good while since I’ve talked about what I’m currently working on, mostly because I’ve been, you know, working on it. But I figure the literally tens of people who follow this blog are due an update. So…what am I working on? 

Time of Legends: Master of Death, the follow-up to ToL: Neferata, is complete–well, the first draft at any rate–and in the hands of my illustrious editor, getting all gussied up for the re-writes.

The Vril Agenda, the book I co-wrote with my good friend Derrick Ferguson, which features his New Pulp character Dillon teaming-up with the ‘Old Pulp’ character Jim Anthony, Super-Detective, is also in the hands of an editor.

Speaking of the latter, Jim Anthony, Super-Detective:The Death’s Head Cloud, a ‘pocket-novel’ I wrote featuring the Super-Detective, is–again–in the hands of an (different) editor. This one is the start of a series of short novels with the character that I’ll be writing. In case you were wondering, the tentative title for the next in the series is Red Shambhala.  

Currently, I’m muddling my way through a follow-up to The Executioner: Border Offensivewhich sees Mack Bolan going toe-to-toe with an apocalyptic society in the Arctic. Lots of gunfights, car chases, plane crashes and the like.

Once that’s out of the way, I can get back to Beasts of Blackheath, the Royal Occultist novel I’ve been trying to get finished for the past three months. I was supposed to have this done last year, but–well, paying work comes first.

There’s also a bevy of short stories in the offing, including a rough and rowdy western, a hard-boiled Southern fried mystery, several featuring St. Cyprian & Gallowglass, at least one Gotrek & Felix and possibly a few free ones as well, time and circumstance permitting.

And then there’s the usual flurry of spec-pitches, sent off in a desperate bid to convince editors to give me license to play in their respective playgrounds.

That’s what I’m working on at the moment. How about you?

8 comments

  1. “A Fantasy of Submission”: Rousseau, Godwin and BDSM; a close reading of Godwin’s Political Justice alongside Francis Hutcheson’s Essay on the Passions; prep for a workshop with the BBC and… y’know a thesis. 😦

Comments are closed.