Context and Circumstance

Yesterday, my 1K word contribution to Black Library’s 2012 Advent Calendar, “The Riddle of Scorpions” went on sale. I also spoke briefly (if flippantly) about it on the BL blog. So check that out.

And if you enjoy “The Riddle…”, be sure to check out issue 25 of Hammer & Bolter, and “The Problem of Three-Toll Bridge”, wherein Zavant Konniger and Vido the Halfling investigate a murder that might not be all that it seems as Altdorf threatens to erupt in violence…

8 comments

  1. Wow, you’ve hijacked Gordon’s curious pairing! I have asked (annoyed) Christian numerous times about the possibility of more Zavant case stories! He mentioned at the Games Day seminar that Mr Rennie’s health had factored into there being no further developments in Old World sleuthing, but he hinted that the G man may yet return to deliver more stories.

  2. Stu Cresswell :

    Wow, you’ve hijacked Gordon’s curious pairing! I have asked (annoyed) Christian numerous times about the possibility of more Zavant case stories! He mentioned at the Games Day seminar that Mr Rennie’s health had factored into there being no further developments in Old World sleuthing, but he hinted that the G man may yet return to deliver more stories.

    That’d be nice, wouldn’t it? The Zavant stuff is right beside the Gotrek & Felix stuff in my ‘List o’ Favourite Warhammer Things’, so I’m having a high old time writing ’em, but nothing beats the original author.

  3. Well blow me down, if I haven’t been placing warp-tainted ideas into your editors head! I figured the poor bloke was too rational and respectable for my deluded pitching.

  4. Now…if I could just write that full-on Zavant/Gotrek team-up involving the Necrofex Colossus, the cult of Vlad von Carstein worshippers, and a kidnapped Grand Theoginist, I’d be happy.

Comments are closed.