WIP at the Weekend, Yet Again

From time to time, I like to give a bit of a head’s up on what I’m working on, just to remind the folks who stumble on this site that I have modes other than ‘Have Written’. So if you’re not in the least curious what I’m working on at the moment, feel free not to peek below the cut… 

With Gotrek & Felix: Road of Skulls on it’s way to the printers, my attentions have turned fully to the sequel to Neferata: Blood of Nagash. Tentatively, we’re going with ‘Master of Death’ for the title. It’s got a nice ring to it, I think. Last week I paid a visit to Mordor (i.e. the offices of Black Library) to talk over some plot points with my editor, as well as other projects with various other editors. Of the latter, I can say nothing, save that I’m finally getting to do something I’ve been looking forward to for a few months now.

Speaking of things I’ve been looking forward to–The Vril Agenda. I haven’t mentioned this before, but I intend to correct that here and now. The Vril Agenda is a New Pulp novel I’m working on with co-author Derrick Ferguson, and it’s nearing completion.  I’ll write more about it in the coming months, but suffice to say, I’m quite looking forward to it.

I’ve also made a number of short fiction submissions in the past few weeks, including subs to the Urban Green Man anthology, a themed issue of the Lovecraft eZine, as well as Lore and Tales to Terrify. At the moment, besides the aforementioned projects for Black Library, I’m working on this year’s free Advent short story, “Feast of Fools”, which will appear in the Pulpwork Press 2012 Christmas Special. “Feast of Fools” sees the Royal Occultist, Charles St. Cyprian, and his assistant Ebe Gallowglass, tackle the sinister Saturn Society during a boozy Boxing Day celebration.

And that’s the run-down on what I’m working on at the moment.

