Coming to a Table of Contents Near You…

I’ve got a number of short stories due to appear in various tables-of-contents in the near (or not-so-near) future. Below the cut are a few of them…

“The Black Bat at Bay!” in the second volume of Black Bat Mystery (Airship 27), a chunky little story that sees the eponymous vigilante run afoul of the Super Detective, Jim Anthony, the police and the Mob, resulting in gun-play and lots of it. Good times.

“Xothique” in issue eight of Black Ink Horror Magazine (Sideshow Press) shows what happens when you mix recreational drugs, worship of alien gods and undercover cops. I wrote this story way, WAY back in the mists of pre-history (better known as ‘the college years’) so I’m simultaneously horrified, pleased and impressed that someone bought it.

“Time’s Black Gulf” in the anthology Professor Challenger: Lost Places, New Worlds (Edge Publishing), which has Carnacki the Ghost-Finder, Lord John Roxton, Edward Malone and Professor Summerlee attempting to discover the truth behind Professor Challenger’s sudden and hideous change of personality. Hint: You should probably read HP Lovecraft’s “The Shadow Out of Time”.

“Berthold’s Beard” in the Black Library Weekender 2012 Chapbook (Black Library) sees Gotrek and Felix battle beastmen and worse in pursuit of fame, fortune and a lock of very important facial hair. If you liked Charnel Congress or “Blood-Sport”, you will like this. If you didn’t like them, well, you’re SOL, pal.

More on these as they become available.

4 comments

  1. Hey, Josh! I followed you here from your Hunting Monsters blog. (I know it says I’m Jack Mackenzie, but it’s really me, M.D. Jackson. I’m in disguise. Shhh! Don’t tell anyone!) I started up a writer blog over here (http://jackmackenziewriter.wordpress.com/) for much the same reasons as you. Unfortunately I also have the same excuse for not blogging as much as I should (a: I’m lazy and b: I’m lazy).

    So here I am. Got any beer? Oh, were you gonna eat this chicken in the fridge? No? Cool.

Comments are closed.